Did you know that you can set the Feedback Widget to only display for certain people?
It's a great way to get feedback from your clients after their websites have gone live as it means the Feedback Widget will only be available to them and not the general visitors to their website.
Here's how it's done.
1. Hide the Feedback Widget
To hide the Feedback Widget for all website visitors, first, select your project and select the Widget menu.
From there, expand the Additional Tweaks card and turn on "Auto Hide for API".
When you are done, be sure to save your settings. The reason you need to hide the widget first is so that it doesn’t show up as soon as you add the widget code.
2. Add the Widget Code to the website
Now expand the Widget Code card and follow the instructions to copy the widget code to your website
At this point, even though the widget has been added to the site, it will not be visible to anyone.
3. Send the Widget URL to your clients
To invite your clients (and anyone else) to give feedback, simply send them the Widget URL which is located in the Additional Tweaks card under Autohide for API.
Note: The Widget URL is connected with your Project URL. So you will need to make sure that your Project URL has been added correctly in your Project Settings.
And that's it!
Now when anyone visits the Widget URL, they will see the Feedback button and have the ability to give feedback on the page.